WHAT/WHO

Every student at DCU is automatically a member of the Students’ Union. The SU is here to help you better your time in DCU. We offer a range of services, support, advice, events and opportunities. We make sure your voice is heard and that you have an unforgettable experience in DCU.

DCU SU

Students' Union (SU)

Elected by you, Dylan, James, Cody, Eimear and Manus represent you on a local and national level. Sitting on University committees and speaking with your interests at heart is a big part of their jobs. If you need someone to talk to about student life, the University, or any issue affecting you as a DCU student or if you have an idea you want realised just get in touch.

Dylan Kehoe

Dylan Kehoe

President

E: president@dcusu.ie
M: 086 173 7103
T: 01 700 5279
PROFILE

Manus McLoughlin

Manus McLoughlin

Vice President for Education and Placement

E: educationplacement@dcusu.ie
M: 086-8223846
T: 01 884 2232
PROFILE

Eimear Maguire

Eimear Maguire

Vice President for Engagement & Development

E: engagementdevelopment@dcusu.ie
M: 086-8223835
T: 01 884 2231
PROFILE

James Donoghue

James Donoghue

Vice President for Academic Affairs

E: academicaffairs@dcusu.ie
M: 086 173 7104
T: 01 700 5546
PROFILE

Cody Byrne

Cody Byrne

Vice President for Welfare and Equality

E: welfare@dcusu.ie
M: 086 604 1244
T: 01 700 5652
PROFILE

The Exec

Exec is the main student committee within the SU and the University. Exec is chaired by the SU president and comprised of 5 full time sabbaticals, 5 faculty reps, a postgraduate officer, an Irish officer and the Clubs and Societies officers.  This makes a total of 14 elected positions representing the students across all campuses. Exec is where your important student matters are discussed and where decisions are made.

Luke O’Riordan

Luke O’Riordan

Societies Officer




PROFILE

Niall Behan

Niall Behan

Business Faculty Rep




PROFILE

Cait Ni Cheallachain

Cait Ni Cheallachain

Irish Officer




PROFILE

Sadhbh Candon

Sadhbh Candon

Clubs Officer




PROFILE

Riain Condon

Riain Condon

Engineering & Computing Rep




PROFILE

Allan Stevenson

Allan Stevenson

Post Graduate Officer




PROFILE

Caoimhe Ni Mhaolagain

Caoimhe Ni Mhaolagain

Humanities & Social Sciences Rep




PROFILE

Jason Bolton

Jason Bolton

Science & Health Faculty Rep




PROFILE

Caoilinn Tighe

Caoilinn Tighe

Education Faculty Rep




PROFILE

Clubs and Socs

Clubs & Socs

There are over 100 clubs & socs in DCU that cater for all kinds of interests, hobbies and passions. You can even set up your own! The Clubs & Socs team is here to get you involved and to try new things. We offer a range of services to enhance your club or society life such as financial support, events, activities and guidance in how to become part of it all.

Mary Bambrick

Clubs and Socs Assistant

E: mary.bambrick@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8436
PROFILE

Mary Dempsey

Clubs and Socs Assistant

E: mary.dempsey@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8436
PROFILE

Marie Murray

Clubs and Socs Administrator

E: marie.murray@dcu.ie

T: 01 7006164
PROFILE

Siobhan Byrne

Finance & Development Officer

E: siobhan.byrne@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5585
PROFILE

Office of Student Life

Office of Student Life

DCU Office of Student Life is made up of a dedicated team who supports both organisations – the SU and Clubs & Socs.

Jackie Headon

Helpdesk Assistant

E: jackie.headon@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5392
PROFILE

Barbara Whittle

Helpdesk Supervisor (Wed - Fri)

E: barbara.whittle@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8426
PROFILE

Ann Marie Brophy

Helpdesk Supervisor (Mon - Wed)

E: ann-marie.brophy@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5392
PROFILE

Margaret Kinsella

Accounts Manager

E: margaret.kinsella@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8726
PROFILE

Danny Sheeran

Maintenance

E: danny.sheeran@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8900
PROFILE

Sandra McCormack

Uaneen Module & Arts Bursary

E: sandra.mccormack@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 6163
PROFILE

Peadar Gill

Events Co-Ordinator

E: peadar.gill@gmail.com

T: 01 700 8188
PROFILE

Mary Bambrick

Clubs and Socs Assistant

E: mary.bambrick@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8436
PROFILE

Mary Dempsey

Clubs and Socs Assistant

E: mary.dempsey@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 8436
PROFILE

Siobhan Byrne

Finance & Development Officer

E: siobhan.byrne@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5585
PROFILE

Martina Browne

Marketing & Communications Co-Ordinator

E: martina.browne@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5195
PROFILE

Podge Sheehan

Democracy & Development Officer

E: podge.sheehan@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 7177
PROFILE

Una Redmond

Manager

E: una.redmond@dcu.ie

T: 01 700 5280
PROFILE